Corytheghost's Soil Bubba Kush Grow Journal: Oct 2020

corytheghost

Hello all!

I'm recently joining as I am realizing the plethora of knowledge I will need to find in order to grow quality cannabis plants. Thank you all for having me in this forum and I hope to help any other budding new members like myself with this grow journal.

I am new to growing and I have acquired many items in a DIY attempt of a tent. For a quick breakdown of everything I was able to be found please find it below. I tried to buy used/local/cheap and I was able to save some $$$.

I have so far killed 4 seeds that I was successfully able to germinate using the paper towel method. I have lost a Sherbet which was a bag seed but looked really promising until I overwatered it and then dried it to death with my lamp. I lost my picture of this guy but he was just growing his next couple set of leaves after the initial 4 and he drooped over with very green leaves. Since then I have lost a White Widow and an AK-47 seed after planting into my medium with after some time and uncovering the soil the roots looked shriveled and dried up either from too much water or not enough. I have a humidifier which will hopefully stop the root from drying out.

This brings me to my current seed which is a brand new Bubba Kush seedling I purchased from a reputable legal source.

Over the course of time, since I accidentally popped my Sherbet seed, I have acquired a lot of equipment for the cultivation of Cannabis. Here is my breakdown of this equipment:

QB288 LED (I think it's 240 watt, it gets blinding bright):

I'll post pictures of this board. I was really fortunate for finding this. I was shopping for LED's and I stumbled upon an advertisement for a light which he sold to a friend but he had 1 of these qb288 boards and sold it to me for 130$.

1 x 1.5x1.5x4 mylar grow tent: