Kruiz's 1st Deep Water Culture Grow, White Widow and White Castle

kruizin

After selling off the bloombox and upgrading some equipment, I've decided to give this Deep Water Culture thing a go. I got all the info on how to do it over at the Deep Water Culture forum. Thanks to all who've helped and given input so far! :smokin:

So what I have here is an upgraded grow room, upgraded lighting (1000 watt), mylar and some venting that I didn't need before...

room112.jpg

The light is about 5' above the babies and would like some suggestions on perhaps moving it closer? I have no experience with HID lighting. The bulb and ballast are a Sunmaster Warm Deluxe Metal Halide for veg, and will be a Hortilux EYE HPS for flower. The ballast is Lumatek.

Here is what my buckets are looking like during the build process:

bucket11.jpg

bucket21.jpg

bucket3.jpg

I take no credit for the schematics of this bucket. All credit goes to the Deep Water Culture and more specifically Roseman for his very in depth tutorial and DIY! :bravo:

And here, last but not least are the girls at day 2 of veg (Not counting clone time). The buckets on the left are White Widow, the buckets on the right are White Caste. Both sativa hybrids. In the bloombox, these ladies were ready after 10-11 of flower. I guess we will see what this grow has to offer?

girlsvegday2.jpg

I am very much looking for comments, suggestions and ideas to make this grow really go! :hookah:

Thanks!

Hey buddy,looks like things are moving on in the right direction,hope this works out for ya,I may have to do something like this in the future so Im in for the long haul,by the way if you don't mind ,how much did u sell box for,I may sell both of mine. :peacetwo:

Hey buddy,looks like things are moving on in the right direction,hope this works out for ya,I may have to do something like this in the future so Im in for the long haul,by the way if you don't mind ,how much did u sell box for,I may sell both of mine. :peacetwo: