McFly's First Hydro Grow Journal Feb 2018

cmeflyin05

This will be my first grow journal, but not my first grow. I have 7 different strains going at this time. I have 2 Dutch Treat going at this time. One is what I have been growing for several years and one I got with the rest of my clones. I will upload pictures when I can.

The strains that I am growing this time are: Dutch Treat 1 and 2, Pink Lemonade, Spirit in the Sky, White IX, Blue Dream, Orange Kush, and Gorilla Glue. ( all clones)

The medium that I am using is Hydroton.
The Nutrients that I am using is General Hrdroponics FloraDuo.
The watering system is a top drip drain to a reservoir. This is on 24/7.
The PH of the solution is ~6.2 and the Temp. that I keep the room is between 60 to 80 degrees.
The lighting system that I am using are 2 Solar Flare T5's. They are 2 feet wide by 4 feet in length.

My Veg. room is 4 feet wide and 9 feet long.

I have used this type of system for years and find it works best for me. I tried an experiment with using tents,5'x5' for the Veg. and a 5'x 9' Flower. I had major problems with bugs and it was just awkward to get into the tents as well as having the tents either ripping or the zipper started to come off. I lost most of my garden due to these issues so I switched back to using rooms.

The clones I use are from ones that I make, but when I lost most of my plants due to bugs and such I had to get most of my clones from a friend of mine.

I will upload pictures when I can.

I was having issues with getting my pictures up. I figured it out with some help. Here are some pic's from the Feb/2018 grow. I will take a pic of White IX in a few.

The Clones were planted on 2/17/2018. I will keep them in the Veg room for 6-8 weeks then move them over to my Flower room. In the Flower room the plants will be in a Deep Water Culture (DWC) system.