New to this, Want to share a Journal

newgreenthumb

Hello all and let me start by saying I am very new to this and do not know the specifics yet so I aploigize in advance for being such a greenhorn here ..

My set up is an old Phototron (laughter ) I know, but is all I have and was FREE,,
I am on very limited buget of near 0 so This is just an experiment to see if I am able to have some worth while results.

I have I believe a cross between Sour Diesel and Skunk #? =SAGE?

I germinated them under moist paper towels until sprouted then put into peat moss plant cups with regular potting soil,
I am using spagnum moss inside as primary soil but have holes where potting cups go with the potting soil.
I have used only water from the tap with out any nutes..
I do not know what size the lights are (no writing found)
There is a light bulb that hangs down from center of unit It is a 40w 120v
My light cycle was 24/7 for 20 days after they broke soil
I just switched to 18/6
I do not know anything about PH or any type of measure
I do not know how to measure these
I do not have a temp reading either approx. 60F at night poss 70 + in day
As time goes I can purchase a thermometer inside and out.
I need to know how to measure the contents of the soil.
Also what nutrients that are best Chemical?Natural??what kind?When ?

A few of the plants seem weak at the stem then get thick up the stalk

I am affraid the are going to topple over.
I did take a photo of them but am new and do not know how to post them.

Any help would be great
Newgreenthumb

Re: New to this ,Want to share a Journal