Big clone problem

roaring 4:20s

Hi there!,
I'm a newbie to the growing of the happy herb and i'm having issues.
I was given two red skunk clones about two weeks ago as a thank you for minding my mates house.

They were contained in two cubes of a rockwool cube type material.
I had them sitting outside in the sun for about two days and made sure I kept them moist as my friend had instructed.

Two days later I had to head back to my place.
(this is when the trouble started)
obviously these clones were going to suffer some kind of shock due to the transporting.
due to the fact that i'm currently living at my parents place I had to keep these plants hidden so they had an irregular light source for around 2-3 days.

I the went out and bought two flouros which are both 59 cm in length.
(power-glo and Aqua-glo by Hagen)
I set these up in my cupboard and put both clones under them.
After a day or two the larger leaves at the bottom wilted and went crispy so I cut them off after some advice from my friend.
After another day I decided to pot both of them and maybe the soil would stimulate root growth. one pot I put outside for good in the Australian spring sun and the other one I have kept under the flouros. (16hrs on 8hrs off)
:adore:
After about a week the larger leaves around the bottom have died off and the smaller ones tips are starting to twist.
both plants look very droopy. have have watered them when the soil gets dry and have made sure the soil has a PH of 7.

Now i'm all out of ideas and my plants don't seem to be growing at all.

PLEASE HELP!!!

PS. sorry for the length of this post but I think it's important you guys have the full lowdown of the situation.

Peace
:smokin::adore: