Bloo's First Indoor Grow - In Progress - 2012

bloo58

Hey all, Bloo here from Australia, Thought I'd share my first indoor CFL grow, I'll start out by saying I am almost a complete novice at this, I have a little info which I have picked up here and there over the years, but never put it into practice, This little venture is both a test of my skills and also a chance to save some money and grow what I would like to smoke, instead of the lucky dip that it is with buying it, and also to experiment a bit with infusion, But lets get down to business,

What strain is it? Unsure, Its a bit of a bastard strain, acquired from a random bag of outdoor

Is it Indica, Sativa or Hybrid? What percentages? I would lean towards Sativa, As it is coming from an outdoor strain

Is it in Veg or Flower stage?Veg

If in Veg... For how long? 2 months

Indoor or outdoor? Indoor

Soil or Hydro? Hydro 50% perlite 50% vermiculite

Size of light? 40cm 130w CFL tube

Is it aircooled? Has small fan for circulation and body building *flex*

Temp of Room/cab? 20-32 deg c, will be climbing to around 30-38 deg c over the coming months

RH of Room/cab? as above

PH of media or res? on fresh water change 6.8-7, after balancing with nute get it back to between 6.5-6.8

Any Pests ? None that are interested in weed thank god :D

How often are you watering? Drip feed 24/7

Bucket Size 12 litres

Lights (1) 130w CFL

Nutrients Ionic Grow, Proganics Bloom A + B, Proganics Yield Plus

# of Plants Just the one, For now

Ok, so thats the fun part out of the way.. now for the fun part ;P

I will say before I start posting pics, This system is designed to be compact and easily taken apart, I dont plan on growing constantly, Because,
One - I don't have the room spare for a bigger grow
Two - I live with other people and want to be respectful to them