Cannabisgrwr's Soil Blue Dream Grow Journal - 2011 First Grow!

cannabisgrwr

Hey I am excited to start my first grow journal! I am growing Blue Dream (shooting for 4 mature females) and a Green Poison. Blue dream is a hybrid (80% Sativa, 20% Indica) and Green Poison is also a hybrid (70% Indica 30% Sativa).

I started the Green poison about a week ago and it has sprouted and started to grow.
IMG_013710.jpg

The Blue Dreams are just starting to germinate.
IMG_013315.JPG

There are 4 that have taproots sticking out, so I planted them in small styrofoam cups that I cut holes into.
IMG_013210.jpg
IMG_01356.JPG

And here is my grow room.
IMG_014112.jpg

I have them sitting under a large fluorescent grow light. I'll get the specs on that in a follow up post. And I am using Kellogg patio plus potting soil. I have never done a journal post before and so I would love to hear feedback from everyone. Alright now its time to toke up :roorrip:

Hey everyone I have some exciting updates, my plants have started to sprout from the seeds!!
IMG_014312.jpg

The one in the center is just barely poking its head through and hopefully the two on the far outer edge will come up soon. It has been about 3 days since they went in the soil.