Complete newbie! When to feed - Water+Nutes - lights on or lights off?

karbzkush

Like the title suggests, alot of peeps say too feed the plants when your cycle goes off(lights out) and the plants are in the dark to feed them?? does it really matter or feed them when lights are on? Or as long as you feed them when they just need water or we need to follow a certain pattern??

Is it a myth?
Thats all Folks

Smoke Free, Live Free
A Doobie a Day, Keeps The Doc Away!!

It is better to water I the morning of your light cycle. So when ever it is that you have your lights turning on I would water then. And it's always better to get on a cycle and keep it. Not only is it easier to remember to water ( for us forgetful stoners) but it keeps you from over watering. My schedule is Monday Wednesday Saturday. Just remember to not over water it is the most common mistake made. Another suggestion would be to get your self some type of ph reading kit. Maintaining proper ph is very vital!!! Hope this helps. Post here again if you have any other questions. Good luck growing and keep us posted!!!

The feed at night (lights off) thing is because if you get water on leaves and the hot midday sun is on them it will burn the leaves. As long as you dont get water on the plant then you can water anytime you wish.

Patterns are not as effective as watering when needed. Many things can effect how often a plant should be watered and these things can change daily. Sticking to a pattern is sure to over water or under water eventually.

So will indoor lights burn the leaves. And when I water I usually don't even get the leaves wet. I thought there was something to do with how well the roots absorbed water at different parts of the day. Should I be spraying my leaves down as well as watering??? I'm kinda new at this too and any knowledge I get is from these forums lol. It's better than any book you can buy lol. Thanks for any and all help!!