Expertise Needed Growers Please Help

Irishsmoke00

Hey everybody I know I am a newb with a lot of questions and it might be annoying. I do plenty of research all day, in fact its all I do, but at the end of the day I might have learned a few things but it doesn't come close to answers I can get from you relating specifically to what is going on with my grow. I have sunk all of my money into this grow so failure is not an option, not only would I be broke but I would be heart broken. My grow has recently started to go downhill and I am in a state of panic. If you expert growers could be so kind to help me out my appreciation could not be measured. My main issue is water temp and ph. My water temp issue shouldnt be a problem for long because I ordered a chiller. FYI I also have recently added an air stone in my rez for the hell of it. 1. One of my seeds died during planting, i'm pretty sure because I put it in a rockwool cube that was soaked, so im assuming it died from drowning right? 2. There is hydroton dust in the bottom of my buckets, will this kill or affect my plants in any way? 3. I am using a 600watt hps bulb running on 50% 30 inches away from my plants 24/7 is this too much? 4. My PH refuses to go down. I have added half a bottle of PH down and it stays at about 7.5. I have tried numerous things and have no new results, all I can think of is that is is my meter, but I have a top of the line 3 in 1 Water Meter which tests the water temperature and PPM just fine. Any ideas? 5. I live in the top floor of a house where there are 2 rooms. You walk up the stairs and you are in my bedroom and then walking through my bedroom is a door to my grow room. I have no fresh air intake into the room technically. I do have all 4 windows in my bedroom open at all times and wind is constantly blowing into my room. I am also constantly in an out of my grow room, sometimes even leaving the door just wide open so more fresh air can just go in. And obviously I have air stones in