First Grow - DWC - 366W CFL 24800 Lumens - 4 Strains

Zilfana

This is my first time grow and I have invested a good amount of money for a decent mini grow. I've just started germination today, Feb 14 at 5:00pm. I've got some pics of the seeds germing as well as some pics of the grow area tomorrow. But first here are all the specs:

Lights:
1 x 2 foot 4 bulb t5 grow light
4 x 24watts x 100watts emitted x 2000 lumens
total- 96watts x 400watts emitted x 8000 lumens

6 x 45watt CFL's
6 x 45watts x 170watts emitted x 2800 lumens
total- 270watts x 1020watts emitted x 16800 lumens
Total Light -
366 watts - 1420 watts emitted - 24800 Lumens

Grow Area:

30" x 26" x 60" 46800 cubic inches (a little more than that of one square meter)
Part of a walk in closet with a homemade grow tent using a tarp (will have pics tomorrow)

Grow Medium:
Stealth Hydro ------------ System
6 Gallon reservoir

Strains:
1 x G13 Labs - Pineapple Express
1 x Green House Seeds - Super Lemon Haze
1 x DinaFem - Sweet Deep Grapefruit
1 x DinaFem - Blue Widow (Will pull before flowing to veg separately to take clones for future grows)

I used the method of taking a clean brownie container and wetting a paper towel and putting the seeds on it, putting a wet paper towel over them, then I rapped the container tightly in a pillowcase and put it on top of my router that heats up just a little bit. Here are the pics.
The seeds:
aytk3.jpg

The seeds being germed:
142u0q9.jpg

The seeds after checking them 12 hours later:
1645rp.jpg

Tell me what yall think and wish me luck! Will have lots more pics tomorrow!

Re: First Grow: DWC 366w CFL 24800 lumens 4 Strains

Well, having problems setting up the hydroponics system. The company didn't ship me a drainage kit and my reservoir has a pre cut hole for the drain kit. It was supposed to come with one. Since I'm not going to wait for them to ship one to me, I'm just going to get some parts from the hardware store and effectively plug the hole.