First Time Around

Dubbs

IMG_18035.JPG
IMG_18026.JPG
IMG_17716.JPG
So, I'm a new grower who's read up on as much as I could and started about 6 weeks ago with one bag seed that germinated. I bought 10 northern lights seeds from nirvana and planted 3 of those.
I'm running a drip system into hydroton with a New Wave 2FT 8-Lamp T5 Fluorescent Grow Light running 24 on 8 off. I'm filtering my water through a little boy system and running Flora Nova 4-7-10. I keep looking at other folks gardens on here ad wondering why mine is going so slowly? I'm happy, don't get me wrong but I'm looking at guys with 4 ft plants at 6 weeks. is it the lighting? they look great, The bag seed is a girl and I'm waiting on the northern to pop. I want them to sex themselves and not force it. I figure just take it easy as this is my first time. They are topped and I accidently super cropped the bag seed. It was during the transfer from the germinating medium. (coco) Here's an photo account as I'm going along.

Looks like you have a great start. I would cull one of the two in the same net pot...the roots need space. If you decide to...you might be able to save the culled plant don't know for sure. Also the fan is awfully close, may dry out your plants. :cheer:

I'm hoping that if any of the three are male that I can safely transplant one of them.

I'm also wondering, it looks as if the big one (accidental super crop) is already starting to bud. there are white hairs everywhere

IMG_18035.JPG
IMG_18026.JPG
IMG_17716.JPG
So, I'm a new grower who's read up on as much as I could and started about 6 weeks ago with one bag seed that germinated. I bought 10 northern lights seeds from nirvana and planted 3 of those.