Had multiple years of excellent results, now nothing will flourish...

Hunokeli

420 Member
ive been growing hempy 2liter style for 2 years now and had great success. i am using lucas method with r/o and calimagic. in the past my clones would stretch to 21in and flower nicely and i was easily pulling 10g a pot. within the last few months my crop has come to a miserable hault. nothing will flourish! i tried starting new seeds as i figured my moms were getting old but even the new seedlings are growing extremely slow. bulbs are all new, nutrient dosing hasnt changed, temps and ph in check...

im going to pull my hair out if i cant find out which way to turn next, any advice from anyone here would be greatly appreciated. these forums are the best resource for me as a grower so i came here in hopes that i could learn from the best. :high-five:
thanks, andy

OLDER BONSAI MOMS

NEWER BONSAI HEMPYS FROM CLONE AND NEW SEEDLINGS

CLONES

0-3WEEKS

3-6WEEKS

6-9WEEKS

here you can see my perpetual garden. slow growth is garden-wide and has slowly worked its way down the line. barely any stretching in flowering, 4to5 inch plants are looking pretty sad.

i can only say that root health isnt the greatest either, theres less formation of roots. i dont use anything besides gh 3 part and calimag. the older moms have really thick stems because they are 1 year old. all the others look like toothpicks compared to what im used to (bic pen diameter+)

Yeah I thought they might be mothers, they look like they've been well chopped. Last year I got pythium in my plants. I'm growing in soil. I think it was because of neglect of my mothers. Sometimes I have to go away for work and I would overwater them regularly- to get them through the week. My understanding, from reading up on it, is that pythium becomes endemic in the plants, so if you take a cutting -you have a cutting that has pythium in it already. It's very hard to get rid of by any other means than using 'bennies'.