Help! Autoflower day 21 - Overdosed on calmag, orange spots on lower/middle leaves 2 days later

kreikrei

420 Member
Hi!
I am a beginner grower. I topped the plant on day 20. Maybe thats why its a bit droopy.

Setup:
3x3x6 tent
3 gallon pots, Biobizz light mix+ biobizz nutes
RO water (and biobizz calmag)
Environment - 22-25celsius and 55% humidity, lights on 24/0. Ppfd/DLI in normal range for this stage. Also have a decent osciallting fan and 2 small pc fans.

Problem:
During my first big watering (day 19 and 2-2.5 liters of water for 3 gallon pot) I accidentally gave about 250ppm of CALMAG
Why? Because I didnt know PPM meter doesnt measure organic calmag correctly.
I thought I put in 50 ppm (RO + calmag), but the true number is closer to 250ppm of calmag.

1 day later first 2 leaves got orange spots
Now - 2 days have passed and 3-4 leaves have orange spots.

Is this PH lockout? Or a deficiency?

I havent given any nutes yet (except calmag once 2 days ago), I will water today/tomorrow.
The plant was given 80% RO and 20% tap water for the first 18 days, no nutes.
Only feeding was 2 days ago with 250ppm (Ro +calmag)

Thanks guys and happy growing!

foto1.jpg

foto2.jpg

foto3.jpg

foto4.jpg

I would lean towards Magnesium deficiency. I would suggest continue the Cal/Mag with manufacturers recommendations. Are you watering to runoff and allowing the soil to get mostly dry before watering again? In my opinion the 24 hour light cycle is a waste. I would recommend going to 18/6 but since you've been on 24 I would slowly incrementally decrease to 18/6 over a week or so.

Light mix is for seedlings/cuttings
You need to be adding the full range [Algae, Fish, Top, Heaven, Zyme etc] for it to work optimally as designed
Too much Ca can interfere with macros including Fe/B/Mn/Zn/Cu - but Bio will sort itself out
There's nothing left in the substrate, so treat it as organic hydro