Help - Plant from seed & Clones having spots - new grower

growerchic

Hi all,

I am new to growing and am honestly going at it blindly. I have read these forums a lot, looked at youtube, etc, so I have a very general understanding of the basics, but I have hit a little snag. I have a hyrdroponics setup (maybe aeroponics, not sure of the difference) for my clones (12 of them) and I also have a smaller hydroponic setup for a seed that I have grown. They are all under a fluorescent light maybe 3 inches away. The seedling is up pretty high now and has looked really good and several of my clones are starting to root, however, I have noticed that they have gotten little spots on them. I thought at first that maybe that was natural for the clones since they were cut and going through rooting because overall they seemed healthy, but today I noticed my seedling has gotten them. I looked through the guide in the growers forum and to me it looks like it could be a couple of things, such as PH, calcium, or magnesium. I am attaching a pic of the seedling and hoping that some one can help me out with what the issue is and the best solution to fix it. I really don't want to lose my first plant and first batch of clones :(

plant85.JPG

Also, just another quick question, do I need to change the water in the stations, and if so, how often? For the clones I am using clonex nutrients with distilled water ph was initially at 6.0. Haven't checked it though, assuming I should. Stupid of me but I didn't think it would change without adding anything else. The seedling is same except it has cannistart nutrients. Once they are all bigger and ready I plan to move to coco soil.

Thanks in advance for helping!
lena

re: Help - Plant from seed & Clones having spots - new grower

how long have they been in there?
i put a small amount of organic fert/nute in the system i use 1/40th . diy bucket areator.
here is a pic of the diy bucket.less then 30$.

DSC0024111.JPG
DSC002427.JPG
DSC0024412.JPG