I Cant get my temps down? help please

eazygrow

Hello good people.

Im a beginner at this, i have done everything as i have been told but my temp is still between 31-32 and has been over 32

I have a dr240 tent, 20 plants under 2 600w MH lights growing in coco. i got these plants as rooted cuttings and most of them seem to be doing okish some of the older leaves are yellowish but some of the cuttings dont look to healthy. considering the temps. I have a 6" outake and intake. the outake vents to a window and the intake takes from a cool area, i have 6 clip on fans circulating the air around also. i have a twin fan controller and have set the neg pressure setting to 90% but this hasnt helped. ive set the fan controller temp to as low as 22 but getting nowher near it
What can i do? cheapest options preferred as running out of cash
also the humidity this evening read at 30%?
Thanks in advance

Eazy

Re: I Cant get my temps down?? help please

Cheap and easy hmmm....

You could freeze plastic pop bottles filled with water and placed in front of fans or intakes. This might not be cheap for some because the deposit is 20 cents but if that is cheap enough then it would work. Try having 2 sets and just swap each day when lights come on. You could have dozens if ya want.

Just my 2 cents.

Jonny

u want a smaller intake than outtake. passive intake, in otherwords no fan blowing in. where do u extract to? and where do u intake from? ur leaves shouldnt be yellowing in veg at any point, what is ur ph? 5,6 in veg os ideal. the prob is most likely ur out take but i need more detrails and pics if poss.

Air cooled hoods/reflectors will help bring the temps down but adds cost !

Hot air rise's & cold air sinks, extraction or carbon filter should be hung at top of tent.

I believe DR tents have velcro passive vents around the bottom of the sides might want to open these up.

Might want a humidifier to help raise humidity also... if living in a dry part of the world.