Living soil? Home medical grow

Hi Jerrix509,

First, I’m not a pro, just a soil grower.

She’s very well, mom lives across town! Ha, just had to go there!

For me - all my Veg plants, seedlings, clones & mothers share a grow space.

Top dress - every couple weeks.

Soil grower here so I don’t flush. Flushing is highly debatable! To me it’s more of a hydro, hempy dwc technique.

If you grow any plant using fish guts located beside a hog waste lagoon those ingredients & environmental exposure will change the smell of your weed. No it’s not a 1 to 1 transfer but the plant will take on any scents it is exposed to whether in air, soil or water. Remember as a kid how food coloring could change the color of cut flowers? Yes the plant absorbs the water and the dye slowly changes the blossom from white to pink. Same same! Flushing is not going to make your plants taste better.

Flushing will however wash away portions of the built up salts / ferts that have accumulated in your media. However if you flush go right back to feeding nutes to your plant for the last 2 weeks. There is no reason to starve your plants right before harvest. Flushing is taking 3 times the amount water that your container holds and pouring it on top of the soil. Then feed as normal.

There is an entire forum section dedicated to supersoil, living organic soil, soil recipes etc. etc.

Click on Grow
Then Growers Forums
Then Organic Gardening
Then Organic Soil

Hope this helps!

Cheers...

Depending on your funds and access.
In a perfect world I would buy Buildasoil Oly Mountain Modern Mix 2 soil.
The compost is aged 2 years and ready to go, just add microbes, worms, cover crop and RO water mixed with coconut water and aloe vera.

In LOS if you want to just water with just a little coconut water and pretty much nothing else then you need a large FABRIC pot of about 25 gallon or more.