More food for ladies

jaybirde456

420 Member
I use FF for nutes, I was on the posted feeding schedule but plants dont seem to be fattening up as much I would of hoped or as much as the others at a different site.I was going to " bump" up from 2 tsp of BB to 1 tbs , and from 1 tbs to 1 tbs & 1 tsp of tiger bloom is this adviceble?
I am in my 2nd year so I am VERY new to the "learning curve" so any help on this would be appreciated If needed I can post pics of the different sites if that helps to help answer my concerns

thanks ,J

would need more info on the grow over all.

have a hunch, but it would be irresponsible to reply without more info.

would need more info on the grow over all.

have a hunch, but it would be irresponsible to reply without more info.

It amazes me how many people (attempt to) grow without basic equipment.
Lights. We read up on em and make the best selection possible.
Medium. Same thing ... research, ask who likes what ...

Feed? Not so much. A teaspoon or two teaspoons? In what? A liter? A gallon?
I feed out of a 65 gallon container. Do I add an extra teaspoon?

No. I don't guess. I have a PPM meter (it costs a whopping $20) and it tells me exactly the amount of ferts in the water. Exactly.
Could I do what I do without a PPM meter? Nope. Not any more than I could do it without a thermostat on the a/c unit. (That thermostat costs more than the PPM meter).

After the PPM meter, we'll talk about a major outlay of capital ... a Ph meter.
The two most important and least used and understood pieces of equipment. PPM and Ph meters.

My plants never grow as much as I want so forget that shit. I want jill and the beanstalk 300 foot redbud weed trees that have to be cut with a 2 man chainsaw. No they won’t measure up to other plants you see cuz you are new, so forget that shit too.

Grow your plants to the best of your ability. Plants grow slowly and even slower in flower so patience is required - use that time to study up here.