New Grower Here - Northern Lights Auto by Royal Queen Seeds

aninooo

Hello everyone,

Another newbie here keeping a journal of their first grow.

Hope to get some feedback and advice on this.

I started 4 NL Autoflower seeds by RQS. I am on day 10 now and I'm posting the results so far. The first fan leaves are starting to grow I think.

I bought a used setup which is a Zazzy 4x2x5 tent with a Kingsled 2000watt Led. Have a 4" inline fan with a filter im going to be adding on later in the grow. I added a humidifier and a regualar 8" fan. I do not have temp or humidity controller for any of this so I am having to control humidity and temp manually. So far temp is around 72-78 degrees and humidity around 65%-80% depending on if the light is on or not. Light schedule is 18-6.

I'm afraid this tent is not going to hold 4 autoflower plants in full bloom. We shall see.

Using Coco Loco mix. I have only been watering so far with PH 6.5 well water and I'm waiting for the cotyledon leaves to start turning yellow before I start adding nutrients. Going to go with the Cultivation Nation Trio by FoxFarm and Bushdoctor CalMag by FoxFarm as well. Probably around the same time I transplant into 5 gallon fabric pots. And probably going to start with 1/3 of what's recommended.

I think i mentioned everything. I'm trying to keep everything as simple as possible basically and see how it goes for my first grow. Wish me luck!

And any advice is appreciated. Thanks!

20240117_115717~2.jpg

20240117_145444.jpg

20240117_150038.jpg

Hello everyone,

I started 4 NL Autoflower seeds by RQS. I am on day 10 now and I'm posting the results so far. The first fan leaves are starting to grow I think.