New to growing, keep having this issue with my leaves

saltycorp

420 Member
Hey all, first time posting but I'm starting to loose my mind here. I'm currently a growing noob who's been trying to get their head around whats causing my plants to have their leaves go so cripsy. I've checked online across multiple sites, incliuding this forums pinned FAQs but nothing looks exactly what is happening to my plants. The photo attached is my current seedling, it seemed to be doing okay initially but then after a few days the crispy/dying edges of the leaves started to happen. I completed my first grow a month back and this was something that had happened midway through the grow, it wasn't the greatest yeild but I put this down to mostly rookie mistakes such as leaving the sapling in a small pot too long and it getting root bound.

Capture.PNG

If anyone can help me identitfy what's causing this issue I would be incredibly greatful, I also apologise if this has been posted else where but I've at my wits end.

Many thanks from a novice grower.

I've checked online across multiple sites, incliuding this forums pinned FAQs but nothing looks exactly what is happening to my plants.
Some of those FAQs should have a list of suggested things to mention as part of getting help with our grows. Is the plant in soil or soil-less? Is it home-made or purchased? @Tokin Roll brings up a couple more. The more you tell us the better the chance that someone will recognize that you are using what they use.

Indoor Grow, using multi purpose compost mixed with perlit at about 70/30%.
It's an auto flowering seed 'Royal Dwarf'.
Nutrients it's been having potassium mixed in with water.

It's currently on 12 hour on / off cycle at around 28c at 50% brightness on the LED.

The largest leaf there appears to have something white, or whiteish on it, is that something you spilled on it? Or maybe lighting (I can't see it very clearly) but it *could be* powdery mildew.