Pot Size

Tricks

What's up freaks! (for the youngins freak is an old word for pot head LOL) I'm new to indoor gardening, I do flower and veg outside, but my health got so bad I had to try and move indoors (for now) any hoot I'm doing indoor organic soil, or as close as I can get the firsts time around, I need to make it as easy as possible right now because of how sick I have been. I have about 6 babies they might me 2 weeks old, thing is they got a little stretched because I didn't have a grow light after they popped so I just used a reg lamp for about the first week, I have them under a 400W MH right now, they are doing fine, one weak one died, oh yeah they are only bag seed but I have seen some nice results from that on here, in fact I don't think I have seen on GJ that the bag seed plants didn't turn out frosty! any input? the other thing is I was thinking I should go ahead and transplant into the pot I'll raise them in, I have seen a lot of 2.5 gal pots in use, think that is fine? my tent is 5X5X7 can I go smaller, I want to have room for plenty of root grow without root-bound plants LOL thanks all!

Cool thanks Wingman! I hope I can swing it, these damn docs are taking to long to find out whats wrong with me! LOL I have a couple in I think 1 qt containers and the others are in four inch pots, there would have been plenty of extra soil, but the were so stretched I buried about 2" of stem, maybe not that much, but the are already close to the bottom of the pot, thats why I thought I should switch.