Tent and LED lights - First grow

Joshindoor

Hello everybody, I am new to growing cannabis an would like some more information on some specific topics dealing with tents and LED lights. My concern is having the tent size being perfect for a Mars Hydro 600w LED as I have done countless research to find this is the best LED light for the money I am going to be spending. I ordered a 4x4 grow tent but am now thinking that will be too big for just the one Mars Hydro 600w this's is the old version light as well but I know still does very well. I want to grow 4-6 plants in soil for my first grow. This seems to be an ideal set up but just want to know if a 3x3 tent will make more sense. I really just want the best overall yield for first grow, I will also be putting the tent up in my bedroom it will be a more discrete grow. Please any information will help I have more questions but will put in a different post.

I would either run 3-4 of the 600s in a 4x4 or if you are set on running just the one light then a 3x2 tent would be better. 3x3 puts you a bit low on light. Also, the old style MH lights will get the job done, but expect the blue diodes near the center to go out within the first year. Not a big deal if you feel like doing the soldering yourself or don't mind the shipping the light back. Another reason it's nice to have multiple panels, if one breaks you still have the others to grow the plant and you aren't screwed.