To Sweeten or Not to Sweeten!

Far East Buds

I am a 4 year rookie at growing and have been on here for some time. (i skipped a couple years in here somewhere) I have a question I was hoping some vet's would chime in.

I grow perpetual and have no issue with most of my yields. But in search of more dense nugs I thought I would increase my light total PPm in flower. (1000)

So in a conversation with a friend he mentioned he does not run a sweetener. I run Sweet Raw from Botanicare. He says it does not increase his yield. Just the aroma. He finds it messy. He recommended increasing my bulker (Mag Pro Dyna Gro) and ditching or cutting way back on the Sweet. His nugs are dense and we both run a very similar setup lights and all.

What does everyone on 420 think?
Has this convo come up before?

Thanks in advance!

Peace

FE

Hi Far East, I've used Sugar E in a couple of grows. Also Molasses in the last one. I've used none as well. I like Molasses for taste so far. Size of nugs and density is secondary for me. Don't get me wrong I love giant frosty colas but I found the sugar e flavored ok, but I want to taste the weed. Enjoy

I am a 4 year rookie at growing and have been on here for some time. (i skipped a couple years in here somewhere) I have a question I was hoping some vet's would chime in.

I grow perpetual and have no issue with most of my yields. But in search of more dense nugs I thought I would increase my light total PPm in flower. (1000)

So in a conversation with a friend he mentioned he does not run a sweetener. I run Sweet Raw from Botanicare. He says it does not increase his yield. Just the aroma. He finds it messy. He recommended increasing my bulker (Mag Pro Dyna Gro) and ditching or cutting way back on the Sweet. His nugs are dense and we both run a very similar setup lights and all.

What does everyone on 420 think?
Has this convo come up before?

Thanks in advance!

Peace

FE