Will these fatten?

guerrillabalconygrower

Euphoria Auto, 8 weeks in. Buds don’t seem to be fattening up. Pistils are brown and retracted. Haven’t seen any new pistils for the past week+
Is this normal?

4536680D-F2FD-4CE2-BCA5-E7E3B0B46113.jpeg

1F524B4C-95EE-4D66-A774-AD5080B27967.jpeg

They should fatten up some more. Just an observation, the leaves are very dark green, you might want to cut back on N a little. Too much N during flower will delay flower development and ripening.
It’s organic dry amended soil. No extra Nutes. Haven’t given any nitrogen feed for a good 2-3 weeks now. Only give it an organic bloom booster and seaweed extract every week

I'm no expert, but that plant looks pretty low and bushy. Could you have cropped it too much, too late in its growth cycle?
It’s intentionally kept short/ horizontal using LST since grow space and lighting setup is limited. Pot size is 3 gal. Not aiming for super high yields. Just quality, home grown bud :)
And it’s auto so has never been topped.

They should fatten up some more. Just an observation, the leaves are very dark green, you might want to cut back on N a little. Too much N during flower will delay flower development and ripening.
Help me understand - the “fattening” - is it layers of new pistils growing over the old ones or just the seed pods growing larger with resin? Or something else?

I dont think at this point that lady will fatten up much.
Autos are hit and miss not to much now a days but you still get the odd freak (small or big)
But to me she had a issue early on which stunted her growth.
Lights needed more /watering etc.Guess thats the down side of autos dont get it right this type of thing happens.

Then again might just been dodgy genetics not much you can do at this point.
Sorry :)

if that is the sum total of the light pictured it might not have had enough to drive it. media also looks a bit dense which may have bottled the nutes and triggered it early. i've had that happen before.