DesertPlant's Hydro White Widow LED Grow Journal - 2014

DesertPlants

Hello.

This is my first time making a grow journal since this is my first time growing. I don't even smoke marijuana, but the art that goes in to growing it fascinates me, so... I wanted to try it out.

Here are the basics:
  • Strain: White Widow x3
  • Genes: 30% Sativa, 70% Indica
  • Grow Method: DWC Hydro
  • Light: Apollo Horticulture COB 384W LED
  • Cooling: Air cooled/mixed with a floor blower fan
  • Room Temp: 74 F
  • Water Temp: 70 F
  • PH: 5.8
  • Nutrients: General Hydroponics Flora Series full line of nutrients (FloraGro, FloraMicro, FloraBloom, Floralicious, KoolBloom, FloraBlend, RapidStart, FloraKleen).

I change out the water and nutrients once per week, lightly spray the leaves once a day with clean water, and check the PH once a day. All three plants are White Widow feminized (NON-Autoflower). The big one (known as Tammy (as per an inside joke with my wife) is two weeks old. The other two I just sprouted five days ago and were transplanted from a propagation dome to the hydro bucket on Tuesday.

Forgive the bad pictures, but the LED is on right now and I don't want to mess with the cycle just to get better pictures. Next time I will take them during the off cycle so I get better colors.

P10001924.JPG

P10001902.JPG

P10001933.JPG

P10001941.JPG

P10001961.JPG

P10001951.JPG

If you have any pointers or questions, let me know.

PS: The white cups you see off to the left are peppers. I am growing Red Savina, Trinidad Moruga Scorpion, Devil's Tongue, Naga Bhute Jolokia, and.... Carolina Reapers.