Advice

Evee

420 Member
Hi everyone . Newbie newbie here . I have a 1x1x2m tent . And a 600w cool tube on HP bulb about 1.1m from my x6 3week old seedlings . First I didn’t mean to start with so many plants . And I am at a bit of a pickle with what to do about that . I was thinking of growing smaller , taking some clones and doing 4 next time ?
Next .. light ?! I do not like my light . It’s to blinding and bright . Fans noisey when attached . And it’s already been hot inside . I just think it’s suitable for a min of 1.2x m tent . To big . And when I see it on, all
I see is $$$$ power . Haha . I want a LED . So many diff Watts etc out there . I don’t understand what I’m needing for my size tent . Looking on eBay incan get one for pretty cheap ! 400w? What am I needing ? All this full spectrum stuff is what I don’t get . Wanting for both veg and flower with a flick of switch .
advice please . Thank you .

If you are suffering from the mistaken belief that your HID is too bright, either turn it off during the time when you have to be in your grow space performing garden maintenance, or get a decent pair of "full coverage" sunglasses :rolleyes: .

A 600-watt HPS is perfect for a 1m2 space. In fact, most all the "expected yield" figures quoted in strain descriptions assume at least 600 watts per m2. That assumes one can deal with the heat production, of course.