EmeraldLungs' - Multi-Strain - Organic - CFL - Grow

EmeraldLungs

Hello all :)
I will be using this journal to keep track of a few different strains, at different stages of their growth cycle.
I am an absolute beginner, but am learning as much as I can and hopefully this venture will allow me to collect more information -and hopefully a lovely successful yield :)

Day 1
(3/4/15)

4 Aurora Indica seeds were planted, after 3 days of germination (24hrs in cup of water and 48hrs in wet paper towel/Ziploc bag), using heating pad for warmth.

Planted these 2 at 2:45pm:
aigerm.jpg

And these at 11:30pm:
MIScgerm.jpg

They are planted in Jiffy pots, in 80% Ferti-Lome brand sphagnum peat moss, horticultural perlite, dolomitic limestone, calcitic limestone, wetting agent; 20% perlite, and approximately 1/2-1 tsp each of bone meal and blood meal mixed into the bottom 1/3 of the pot. Watered with a mix of 3/4 filtered and boiled rain water, 1/4 tap without chlorine.
I put Ziploc bags over the pots for humidity, and they are now in my cardboard grow box with my 2 other vegging plants, though I've lessened the lights a little for the new babies :) My usual set-up is 9 100w -equivalent CFL bulbs, 4 up close and 5 up above, a little farther away.

Which brings us to my two Afghani plants :)