First Grow Ever - Soil

TheDoorMouse

well this is my first time growing any thing but corn and wheat, but have been looking into it, reading up on the many different ways, and debating on which would accommodate my lifestyle, and what best fit my criteria. and it was;

soil: i want to use fox farms ocean forest potting soil?
pot size: 5 Gallon pot
light: ?
nutes: fox farm peace of mind, or big bloom
grow area: tent
temp: i want to maintain at 75-80 with fans and temp controlled heaters?
humidity: 50 to 60% wondering if a bestbuy humidifier would work?

i will be going to get the seeds here before to long, not sure what i want to grow yet. pictures will be posted when i have purchased and set it up. i wanted to run my shopping list by everyone to make sure I'm not missing anything.
:roorrip:

Re: First grow ever - Soil -

that soil will be an excelent medium! also depending on how many seeds you germinating your going to want...

4'' centrifucal Fan w/Filter
pH Meter/ pH Down
MH Light/Florescent fixture (For Veg)
HPS Light (For Flower)
Tempature Gauge

Best buy humidifier would be ok, try to get one that has an ajdustable dial on it so you can dial it in at 50% humidity

Come by my page and check out my journal, plenty of help and ideas in there!

Re: First grow ever - Soil -

Sounds like you have it pretty much together to me also. I can't wait to see your set up.

well i had to drive 8 hours to get all my stuff but i accomplished it.

my grocery list is as follows:

Fluorowing W/125w daylight bulb (early life and veg)
Hortilux 400W HPS (flower)
Xtrasun 6"air coolable reflector
Fox Farm Happy frog potting soil
Roots Organics Buddha bloom and grow
Age old kelp