First Run Auto's, one has a bit of a blotchy chlorophyl problem?

buzz62

So I have some new autos going, just over 2 weeks now and one of the White Widows has very blotchy leaves and has since it emerged. I am going to let it grow till I see the sex, but I am curious if anybody else has seen growth like this. My other 5 autos are all doing great, and I am growing for seed this first time, so I obviously won't be breeding this one! The 2nd pix is a Super Stinky the same age and all are getting a small amount of nutes and in the same environment.

Hiya @buzz62 I have my first auto going and I'm no pro but that looks like magnesium def to me, knowing what my plants do under the lights I have a strain I'm cloning that I have to give a extra jolt of cal mag to to keep her leaves from going all crunchy every time! She's worth it though. CHeers mate, they look great! :yahoo:

Yellowing leaves could be Nitrogen deficiency but that is not the normal pattern the way yours is blotchy. To be honest I am not sure and doesn't match any from the chart I use.
marijuana-deficiency-chart-2.jpg

Thanks @Pbass, @Homer Simpson, Yeah, not sure its a deficiency as the other 5 plants are all the same nutes and soil and they are healthy, so it could be a genetic problem. I have some cal mag so will give a little shot as it can't hurt but I think she/he is headed for the cull! I will wait till they flower but I don't have "high" hopes on this one!

It looks like variegation to me. It doesn’t really affect anything, it’s just a bit of strange pigmentation. Normally plants grow out of it pretty quick.
Yeah, I have seen it in one or two leaves, but never over the whole plant. I had some blueberries that would do that when mature on a few leaves. I will see how it does.

I had a DDa that had only leaves like that. She was also really weird and stretchy with wrinkly leaves with odd numbers of fingers like 3 and 4. I culled her at 30 days