First Time Grow Journal - Advice Welcome!

Yes!! I have a question about that actually, i've purchased 99% isopropyl alcohol to clean the scissers and stuff that I will be grooming them with, but is that type too strong? Or should it be okay? I use it to clean my bongs with some salt... works amazing.
And I was wondering about when I harvest... I am planning on drying the whole plant by just clipping the main stem at the bottom the hanging the plants, but I was wondering which would be a better thing... To take off all the big fan leaves, or to just leave them and wait till they're dry enough to be cured? And how will I be able to tell if it is dry enough to cure? I know that the outside should be dry and the stem should snap but I'm just nervous about doing it since it's my first time.

I was also thinking maybe just harvest branch by brannch and hang those, and grooming them before I hang them to dry. I don't know, so I was wondering which way you would prefer. I dont have any drying screens or anything like that and what i've heard about them i would rather not use one anyways, just in case the buds get too dry

As soon as you harvest you should cut every leaf you can off then let them hang dry as it gives less potential to mold your bud also yes it is ok to use the alcohol but I wouldnt clean till after your all done so you can get scissor hash;)

It should be about three days hang drying since your buds are small easiest way to tell is keep buds on stem until dry bend the stem and if it bends it's not dry yet but if it practically snaps it's ready for jars... Another way to tell is sampling the small buds they be drier then the big ones so if you can pack a bowl of tiny ones and it burns pretty good then they are ready to sweat in jars... Your big buds should feel crisp to touch but still spongy