FlowerGirl's 4th - Unknown Strains - 2011

FlowerGirl

First off just wanted to list a bit of background, primarily for myself. This is my 4th grow, and I have learned a lot in my previous efforts. With each new planting I get better and better results so I decided to treat this as a little science project, and track it properly. Feel free to respond, but please be nice.
I am a newbie to the wonderful world of smoking AND planting.
:circle-of-love:

I plant for myself and for fun. But I do have a respect for the art and intend to treat my plants properly. My third grow is in its last week or so before I harvest...I'm just waiting for my amber alert! So with that in mind, here we go!

ROOM SET-UP
Indoor 4'x5'x3'
Lights - (1) MH/HPS COMBO BALLAST 400w
Ventilation - Air-cooled
Temp - 85 degrees (I know this is a little high, working on ventilation at the moment)
Pests - Occasional gnat, but perlite on top seems to do the trick, so no pests

MEDIUM & NUTES
Container (seedlings) - 1 quart
Container (plant) - 5 gallon bucket
Medium - 50% soil 25% sphagnum peat moss 25% equal parts perlite/vermiculite
Nutrients - FoxFarms Big Bloom, Grow Big, Tiger Bloom

So I had a bust on the last batch of seeds I started and only ended up with 6 seedlings and thats just not enough. So I have put another batch of seeds in to sink and then on to moist cloths until they show a root sprout. The seedlings are temporarily sitting under a 4 bulb 24" T5 light until I harvest (hopefully only another week). So I hope I don't have too much of a gap between my plants when this next batch of seeds are ready.

So until next time, happy plantings all!