Help - New grower

nature2

420 Member
Hello everyone, I'm new to the growing and having some issues. I'm using tap water, I added 8ml calmag, 5ml part A and 5ml part b to my water. Ph is reading 5.8 and the ppm is 500. Just wanted to know would using this mixture be a problem to my plant guys? Also I have attached a picture of the plant, its 5weeks old. It's super lemon haze auto just for reference.

20231122_113103.jpg

Hello everyone, I'm new to the growing and having some issues.
Welcome to the group.

I do not see any problems. What issues do you think you are having?
I'm using tap water, I added 8ml calmag, 5ml part A and 5ml part b to my water. Ph is reading 5.8 and the ppm is 500. Just wanted to know would using this mixture be a problem to my plant guys?
If the dose of all those are from the feeding schedule then you should be OK and no problems. I do not grow using a hydroponic method but the pH looks right but I have no idea about the ppm.

Also I have attached a picture of the plant, its 5weeks old.
Looking healthy and like it is moving along.

I cannot tell for sure but the plant should be sexually mature in about a week and could start flowering any time after that.

The end of the leafs are curling upwards, on the picture you can't tell but that's what's worrying me abit
Pointing up or down, it pretty much looks like there is no real problem showing at this time.

Thought I'd ask the form as there is alot of experienced people on here. Thanks for the reply
You could tell the group what medium you are growing in. Is it something you blended together yourself? Just curious since you might be using Canna A and Canna B which are a popular hydro fertilizer system. Or maybe it is someone else's "part A and B". But, the plant is reacting well up to this point to what you are doing.

8 ml of calmag in how much water?
What medium is this?
What’s your light situation, DLI, distance?