My First Grow Journal - SWC - Tips & Advice Welcome

SmoQueedAlDay

Hello all, I'm new to this forum and to growing cannabis. I've been smoking the plant for over 8 years but just recently got the interest of actually growing.Let me start off from the beginning. I live with 3 women in a 1 bd apartment who have random people over at random times, so growing openly was out of the option, I started looking into "stealth" grow boxes that kind of fit my budget.
I stumbled upon something called the Cash Crop 2.7, its dimensions were 36" T x 16" W x 9.5" D. I intended it for 6 plants.(I did not do research before ordering it, stupid me). I also ordered seeds (Advanced Bio Diesel Mass and Heavyweight Fast and Vast). The Cash Crop 2.7 came with rapid rooter plugs and net pots, and so I germinated the seeds (100% success) and planted them.
IvansPhone033_zps2bc72393.jpg
The cash crop 2.7 introduces a small hydroponic system (SWC), per whose instructions i was to submerge net pots 1/4 inch into small 1 gallon water reservoir. The seedlings really liked it and grew pretty damn fast, on 2nd day the head came out of the rooter plugs and roots were reaching into the water from net . Then I had a buddy come over and ruin my excitement bubble by saying " dude that box will barely fit 1 plant how r u gonna grow 6?". After some thought, he was right, no way I can pull off 6 plants in there unless I want an eighth off of each plant. So I got this brilliant idea to build my own bigger box, the entire idea came to me from seeing how the cash crop 2.7 works. I went to home depot and some hydroponic stores around and spent exactly or a bit less than what I had to pay fro the cash crop 2.7 to assemble a box thats 3x times the size and has 5x times better equipment. The box's dimensions are 2 x 3 x 3 ft. I know its small but once again I gotta make it not so noticable and make it fit into the closet. Its an air tight box(future smell proof).
with a
4" 100 cfm fan blowing in