My First Grow

RastamanJames

so I have a pretty basic setup right now. Basically i have 3 plants in a wardrobe under a 600w hps. This is my first time growing so I know i probably messed up several times. Just looking for a bit of advice to help me along the way.
Here is a few pics of my plants and my setup any advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance, James
tmpphpcSvzS0.jpg

tmpphpoT4auX.jpg

thank you not much of a setup as of now pretty broke from this quarter of college hoping to be more productive next time around

i would add 2x 23watt 6500k cfls just to cover the blue spectrum. it will help your girls grow very green and healthy and will promote root development. You could also start some LST.

i have like 2 blue spot grow lights that i had used earlier in veg before i got the hps would those be effective as well?

yeah i was just tryna be energy efficient if you have a 600 hps i was thinking to get 2 lamps and put them in between ur 3 plants to have the blue spectrum.. but yeah if they release the blue spectrum in NM then yes.. if they're just blue then no. they should have their temp in Kelvin. your looking for anything between 4000-6500k for veg.

yea lights are out right now i will put up dimensions of box and gather other info to put up tomorrow after i get out of college

so basically what i didn't put in the first post is that this is more of an experimental grow as i am on a very tight time frame as i am moving at the end of march or beginning of April i woke up and found that 2 of the plants look like males so its unfortunate one of the males i was told a purple wreck but i have about 10 more purple wreck and maybe 15 chocolate chunk for after i move bout to drop the axe on the males here soon