New Vancouver Organic Grow

durbanpoison1

Hello everyone. Thanks to all the OG's here, you have helped many people.

I'm starting my first grow and I would like to log it and show my progress here. I'm a fungus guy, I'm used to growing mushrooms but this is my first time growing Cannabis. If you see anything I could be doing better, or any tips and tricks, I'm ready to listen.

My goals for this grow are to keep it as 'organic' and natural as possible, while achieving the absolute highest possible yield in both weight and quality.
Growing medium is top-quality organic coco coir. My choice of seeds are Durban Poison. I hope to only use Eco-Bloom 2-4-5 throughout the grow.

5/5 seeds are 12 hours popped, 4/5 sitting in moist paper towel, 1/5 was sent directly to potting for germination.

I have prepped the small containers with coco coir and rinsed them each once 12 hours ago with filtered tap water. This morning each cup was then rinsed again with a water+Eco-Bloom (2-4-5). This will set the needed nutrients into the nearly-inert coco, making it ready to receive the newly germinated seedlings.

I am finding my grow room to be between 20c and 22c with about 65% humidity during the germination phase. This is sure to increase once things get going, I don't currently have my grow light on because it could hurt the young plants. I instead am running my Himalayan salt-lamp on high to supply minimal lighting and warmth.

How do I determine the best time to plant the germinated seeds into their first small containers? Are there any other questions I should be asking?

Love you all, thank you so much for your time. You know it's appreciated.

I am currently trying to figure out how to upload pics. I will put them here once I do.

grow2.jpg

food1.jpg

food2.jpg

grow1.jpg

:Namaste:

Welcome durbanpoison1 :welcome:

We use our own picture hosting here. See Photo Gallery Guide - How to Resize, Upload & Post Photos