RetiredOLDGuy's 1st Indoor Tent Grow With Feminized Seeds

RetiredOLDGuy

Hello Folks! This is my first attempt at a grow journal, so any help/advice would be appreciated. Over the years, I've tried indoor grows using various methods, but always lacked quality seeds. As a result, I never had any success. So, finally the ability to secure quality seeds.

I'm 14 days into the grow. I plan on transplanting them to larger pots on day 21. So far, they seem to be doing well.

Here's my setup:

Environment - Secret Jardin 4X4 tent
Light - 600 watt HPS and HydrFarm light system. 8 hour night cycle
Seeds- CropKing feminized seeds
- Purple Kush(left in picture)
- White Cookies (center in picture)
- Green Crack (right in picture)
Soil - Current starter soil is organic potting soil with no fertilizers
Soil - FFOF
Temp - between 70-84 F

Looking forward to your feedback.

Ist_Pic_-_14_days.JPG
2nd_Pic_-_14_days.JPG

Welcome to the forum my friend.....I'll sub in for this one. Interested in the FFOF (never tried it) for an all auto grow early in the new year. Plants are looking good!

Just hit 21 days so I transplanted into large pots with FFOF and perilite mix. The solo cups were packed with roots with good structure. So far, the plants are looking happy.
21_days_2.JPG
21_Days1.JPG

Just hit 21 days so I transplanted into large pots with FFOF and perilite mix. The solo cups were packed with roots with good structure. So far, the plants are looking happy.
21_days_2.JPG
21_Days1.JPG
I have to say that I am really liking the idea of the square pots, do you know what size yours are and where did you get them?

Also very interested in the ffof soil, have you grown in this before? Is it intended to be a start to finish soil? Additives and fertilizer still needed?