Sensi NL Fem - Advanced LED 150W - Indoor - Scrog - Organic - 1st Grow!

ChiefMaryJane

Hello everybody!! I'm ChiefMaryJane. I've been scrolling through these forums for about the past five years everytime I needed help or came across a question.
A few weeks ago I came across a stealth scrog micro grow cabinet in the forums. This was the first time I had ever seen anything like a scrog grow, and decided to give it a try. This is my first grow, so if anyone has any recommendations I would appreciate them more than you know.

I’ve been researching non stop over the internet for the past 5 weeks on absolutely every aspect of cannabis growth. Some of the methods I’ve been studying are LBH’s, Subcools, and I’ve also read Greg Greens cannabis bible 4th edition. I only have enough room for two plants right now, but if I do it right I know that will be more than enough bud for myself. At the second week of growth, I topped both of my plants, and let them grow for another week while bracing the main branches down so the topped branches could grow. They grew well, so yesterday at day 23, I topped them for the second and last time. I was debating whether I should brace them down again, or allow them to grow towards the screen. Any advice on this issue would be very much appreciated!!!

What strain is it?:
Northern Lights Feminized from Sensi Seeds

Heavy Yield
Short flowering period (45 - 50 days)
90% Indica
Compact plant

Date seed was planted?:
Feb 12, 2015

Number of seeds?:
2 planted, 2 germinated

Germination method?:
A propagation tray w/ peat pellets. seeds sprouted in 2 days.

Type of lighting:
Advanced LED 150W Full spectrum grow light. I also have a heating mat under both pots to warm the soil.

Soil or Hydro?:
Organic soil

Pot/Pot size?:
3 gallon Smart pot, removed top 2.5 inches from pots.

What is the soil medium?:
Fox Farm Ocean Forest, Fox Farm Light Warrior, Schultz Horticultural perlite.

What amendments were added?: