Steves pukka armaggedon skunk/nirvana wonder woman

steovblyth

Hi folks

Well this is my first attempt at a grow journal so I apologise in advance for any errors on the way.

Ok so this is my 3rd grow now. First was a white widow indoor grow in soil which ended up in the hands of the law through a very stupid chain of events. It was a very harsh learning curve. 2nd, which is almost complete now, was a pukka armageddon skunk fem which has also had its share of problems. I paid high premium for this stuff and 4 of the 6 turned out to be males which wasnt too happy about as I thought fem seeds meant fem plants! Also have had problems towards end of grow with very bad yellowing of fan leaves which were quickly dying, not sure what cause was as a number of things were suggested.

So here I am at attempt 3.

My choice is once again Pukka Armaggedon Skunk fem of which I have 3 germinating and also 3 Nirvana Wonder Woman fem. I mainly chose these due to their high yield potential as it is quite possible to achieve 1000g/m2 with the armaggedon and 500g/m2 with the wonder woman. They are both quite good smoke too, wonder woman is a strong long lasting high and armaggedon is really nice.

Ok so my set up is going to be as follows: (I am still open to an suggestions as I've only just put seed in to germinate)

I have built a tent lined with mylar, fitted with a 250 6400k spectrum cfl. I will veg seedlings here for approx 2 weeks.

I will then transfer to a larger area lined with mylar and 1 600w hps in a diamond reflector, accompanied by 2 2400k 250w cfls. I would have used 2 hps but it is going to generate too much heat that I would struggle to control.

The seeds will be potted in soil, organic miracle grow mixed with fish blood and bone.