Tent setup help

oldgame

ive got a 2mx2mx2m tent and want to put 20-25 bluedream haze plants in
if i put 4x600w lights in would a 8" rhino fan extractor and a 5" rhino fan intake be enough to get rid of the heat and smell out of the tent
thanks every1 newbie here sorry

Are you using LEDS ? If so that should be fine. I use LEDS and only have extractor sucking out. Working just fine.
420-magazine-mobile1147674871.jpg
420-magazine-mobile1603033915.jpg
in my opinion led the way forward.

Sent from my SM-G800H using 420 Magazine Mobile App

I think maybe there is some confusion because of the metric system? 2mX2m=6.5'X6.5' which is a bit more than 2100sq' and you're at 2400 which imho is perfect.

I wasn't aware there is a difference in light needed per square foot between hps/mh and led? I've been working under the assumption that it's the same but if it isn't I'd love to know so I can adjust accordingly...

BobG

Yes 4 x 600w hps is perfect for that space. Id run minimum that amount. You want 600w per square metre minimum if you want real plants. You can grow with less bit you wont get good yields. You should be pulling 2000grams all day out of that space.

Id run 4 plants per light if growing in coco or hydro and more if soil.

Do not put an intake fan in the tent, its completely unnecessary and is more likely to create smell leak. Your extraction fan hooked up to your carbon filter is all you need. For more airflow run a couple of lengths of aluminum duct into the bottom vents of the tent. Dont just leave them open without the duct because its likely you will get light leaks.

Wattage is wattage no matter if its hps, cfl or led. Led atr great to grow with when you use good panels but alot of guys atr getting ripped off by believing that their panel is a wattage that it really isnt. 600w is 600w and no matter what you grow with i wouldnt run less than that per m2. If you want good plants you need quality light.