First Hydro Grow - White Widow Feminized Seeds

whitelady

Let me start by saying I am a complete newbie. New to growing, new to hydro, and I don't smoke, so I'm pretty new to marijuana. I think this site is awesome!
I made the investment into a nice General Hydroponics 8 pack water farm system, and am a little disappointed that I think I could have created one cheaper, but I'm already into this set, so it is what it is.
Officially, this is our second grow. Our first one is about 5 days into is flowering stage and is a complete trial. We used bag seeds, and have NO idea what we are going to get. I just didn't want to waste our good seeds on cluelessness. We have 4 plants, 3 of them are around 20 inches, one is thin and small, so we'll see what happens.
I am planting the white widow seeds this week and will be posting the grow. i look forward to all the feedback! I have learned so much from the grow journals. I hope I don't sound like a complete idiot with my questions, so here goes the first... Can I make can-butter from the leaves I'm pruning?
Pictures will be coming soon! :thanks:

Welcome to 420, Whitelady. To answer your question about butter, the answer is yes. Trichome laden trim will make excellent butter, you just need a bit more of it than if you used well developed, mature bud. I personally use all my trim and any underdeveloped buds for butter...unless I've got a jones for some hash.

We just purchased the necessaties to plant our seeds. they are the feminized white widow. Our test grow has completed their first week of flowering. They SMELL!! We need to figure out a filter, and I hope the weed is somewhat decent. No idea what we are groing on the bagseed test round!

Good luck. If you have any questions, feel free to ask. You are guaranteed to get the correct answer. Oh and read up on the picture posting rules, alot of members on here like to see pictures.

Finally took the photo upload tutorial!