420 Magazine's Official Girl Scout Cookies Comparative Grow By Modest Grower

Modest Grower

Hey everyone! Thanks for stopping by! I'm Modest Grower and I am pleased to be part of 420 Magazine's Official Girl Scout Cookies Comparative Grow sponsored by @Weed Seeds Express.

This is the first time I have ordered or received seeds from Weed Seeds Express and I'm excited to see how these Girl Scout Cookies turn out. Thank you very much to @Weed Seeds Express and @420 for this exciting opportunity.

I normally germinate my seeds by soaking them overnight and keeping them in a damp paper towel until a tap root emerges. I know a couple other people have used this method this comparative so I decided to drop 2 of mine straight into rockwool and under a humidity dome.

I will definitely be starting more of the 12 GSC seeds I received soon (in this journal) but this is my first time trying to grow hydro so I am dipping my toes in before popping all the beans. More on the set up tomorrow but here are two of the future lovely GSC ladies in their new home.

Temp is around 75 F and humidity is around 90%. Disregard the rh reading in the picture, that is the room reading.

I have the seeds on a tray over a heated mat to help with the chilly nights and a dome for humidity. I soaked the rockwool in a very light nutrient with ph at 5.5
20210504_133123.jpg

20210504_203841.jpg
20210504_210323.jpg

Thanks again for stopping by! As I mentioned, I'll cover the set up and grow details in more detail tomorrow but I wanted to at least get started and say hi! I'm learning as I go so please share your knowledge and help me grow!

Hi MG. Nice start! We’re all learning here. Thanks for sharing your knowledge so far :nerd-with-glasses:
I like the way you tried a new germination method because you’d already seen a few people document your normal way
:bravo: