BubbaHoTep's - Blue Dream - Cabinet - Soil - Grow 2015

BubbaHoTep

Howdy 420ers! Starting this journal to keep tabs on my progress as well as to get some tips and info from some of you more experienced farmers out there.
While I'm not a total noob to growing, I am still relatively "green" (ha!). This grow will be my first attempt at an indoor cabinet/stealth grow. I have done two outdoor grows in the past with limited success.

To start, I built my own grow cabinet out of parts that I mostly had laying around my home. The cabinet is a standard MDF work cabinet that I already had. It measures 2.5'W x 5'H x 1.5'D. Roughly 2.5-3 sq. ft. of grow space. After a bit of experimenting I've come to the conclusion that it will hold two plants in 3 gallon containers. I have mounted a shower stall bar to the bottom side of one of the shelves. Attached to it is a suspended miniature vortex fan and 3x150W 6500K CFLs. As the plants grow, the shelf can be moved up to adjust distance of light from tops of plants. The bottom is an aluminum roasting pan that will catch run-off water and doubles as a reflective surface. The entire inside of the cabinet has covered in UL reflective duct tape. (Pics 1, 2 & 3)

As for the strain, I have accumulated 4 seeds out of a few bags of Blue Dream. Currently have germinated 2 and have moved them into solo cups with holes punched in the bottoms for drainage. (Pic 4) Really hoping that they are girls as my "test" run in this cabinet ended up being male. :(