Ziminy's KC36 Hydro Grow

Ziminy

My History: My first grow was 6 bag seeds and 3 Mango. I got 3 females from the bag seed and 2 females from the Mango. The bag seeds and 1 Mango are halfway through flowering right now. The other Mango (which grew twice as fast) was kept as a Mother plant to practice cloning.

I have no previous experience, but have read over 100 hours of articles on the subject and seen 10 hours of video on subjects from seed selection to curing techniques.

This is my first grow journal.

3 KC36
Indoor
Hydro - Drip/Drain
10 Gal Reservoir
74 Degrees
Coco Fiber
Started in 4 inch pots
8 T5 blue bulbs & 3 CFLs
Oscillating Fan
PH is 6.2
Water - Once a day
Canna A&B, Rhizotonic, PK13/14, Cannazym
3x3' growing area in closet

Planted 3 seeds in rock wool, they all cracked but never became seedlings.
Planted 3 seeds in rock wool, they all cracked but never became seedlings.
Researched problem - Assume "damping off" - too moist
Planted 3 seeds in coco, all cracked, all became seedlings.
The following pictures will be of the most successful seedling, which is about double the size of the other 2. If female, it will become a mother plant.

March 1, 2010
Day 1 - Seeds planted
Day 6 - First seedling shows

Day 8
Secret13_Day_8.jpg

Day 16
Secret13_Day_16.jpg

Day 19
Secret13_Day_19.jpg

Day 21
Secret13_Day_21.jpg

Still on 1/4 strength nutrients.
Wondering if I should jump to 1/2 or full soon.
EDIT: As per Papa Green, Starting on 1/2 nutrients and water every other day.

Let me be among the first to say props on getting in the game!

The starts look good. I don't have any real experience with your nutes or medium, but I think you could almost certainly start to increase your nute strength. But watering every day seems like it might be alot - I know in soil or pro-mix that would be right on the verge of over-watering them.

I'm sure there will be all kinds of good help here for you.

:popcorn:

+Reps to get you started