2percentmilk's First Indoor Grow: Hempy & Soil

2percentmilk

Hello there fellow growers. First things first I've been growing cannabis for a few years but only ever outdoors. I've learned alot from my time cultivating but I've since abandoned my home state due to some personal issues. This led me to a new opportunity and I've decided to experiment a bit and I want to bring you all along with me and hopefully learn a thing or two from some of the more experienced growers on the forum.

Coming over to the new state I brought with me 4 seeds that I had leftover from some of the freebie seeds I got from one of my other orders, although I'm not quite sure which seedbank.

I started the germination process about 2 days ago and all 4 seeds have popped so far.

2x Red Russian XXL
2x Bubblegum + Pro

Since this is my first time attempting anything indoor and by extension, anything hydroponics, I'll be doing a mix of both hydro and soil. The system of hydro I decided to go with was hempy considering the simplicity and similarity to normal handwatered soil. I will be doing 1 of each strain in each system that way if the hydro fails I still have 2 plants and one of each that I can fall back on if I need to. I've also decided to go with 100% perlite after asking around and doing a bit of research.
I ordered a massive 4 cu. Foot bag of perlite off of amazon which is amazing for the price point at only 36 usd with free amazon prime shipping. I did however notice some things that show it might have been worth spending a few extra bucks for better quality.