Complete beginner: no buds

CroQ

Hi all,

I'm having problems with my first autoflowering 'tests'. First time grower here, learned a few tricks from the internet and started with (what I thought) were some easy to grow autoflowering seeds.
Got them at the beginning of August and now it's December and they still haven't flowered.
3 of them got very tall, 1 is smaller and has more leaves but none are actually producing anything.

I don't know what more to do with them, even after reading all I could find, so, please, share your thoughts. Should I throw them away and start anew or is there a way to 'save' them?

I switched for 1 week to the 600W HPS light, but so far I had 7 of the other bulbs. Using a soil with everything needed in it from the beginning and from time to time, I put some nutrients in their water too. Kept them on a 20/4 timer, but now I'm thinking to switch to 12/12, even if they are autoflowering, same people said it worked for them.

Thank you.

Attachments

• IMG_1292.jpg
    IMG_1292.jpg
    256.2 KB · Views: 214
  • IMG_1293.jpg
    IMG_1293.jpg
    169.2 KB · Views: 195
Hi CroQ,
On the second pic it looks like a male or a hermie. I see pollen sacks. Do you have that on the other plants as well?
A better light would be good for your grow room. How come you don't use that HPS light?

Omg the stretch on those is intense lol. You require a better light! That's your first step in improvement and it'll make a huge impact. Look around for a good led light that has good coverage. What's your money situation?

Hi CroQ,
On the second pic it looks like a male or a hermie. I see pollen sacks. Do you have that on the other plants as well?
A better light would be good for your grow room. How come you don't use that HPS light?

Yes, I saw those "pollen sacks" on all the tall ones. And there was also a lot of polen flying around :(
I am surely not a master at identifying them, are they males or hermies ?