Having deficiency issue: need advice please help

StrongZZZ

420 Member
Cherry Kush - Fox farm soil and coco mix- Week 5 in flowering under Mars hydro 4800 4x4. Notes- Dr Earth and some supplements, Cal-Mag and pure blend tea both from Botanicare. Never used Calmag until 2 days ago? Good decision? I'm not a pro but I was assuming Nitrogen Deficiency, plus there is something else going and I have no idea. I'm tempted to flush but it's already 5 weeks into flowering? One day I woke up and checked my plants and within 12hrs overnight the plant turned yellow. The fan leaves were damp and solid neon yellow and it's working down the plant, The yellowing stated at the tip and moved backwards to the cola.. I gave it some more nitrogen and watered with Calmag. Hopefully that will work? I could use some advice here please.

20220111_124317.jpg

20220111_124311.jpg

20220111_124304.jpg

20220111_124248.jpg

20220111_124242.jpg

20220111_124234.jpg

20220109_091740_006.jpg

20220109_091744.jpg

20220109_084002.jpg

If this was hydro, I would tell you to verify/calibrate your pH meter and then check your pH.
I was thinking Mg, but if you added that, it's likely locked out for some reason.

DISCLAIMER: All my soil grows sucked.

There is this chart regarding what other nutrients the plant needs in order to uptake each nutrient you can give it.
I would suspect based on the little info you gave, there is an imbalance in the medium, causing you issues.

Edit: Liebig's Law of the Minimum

1642118542068.png

Basically, if it misses one that is lower, everything that is taller, will not be available, or limited.

If its just a lack of nutrients in the medium, that should solve it. If its complicated (lockout, soil too wet, room to humid or arid) it could be related to that as well. It also doesnt look like this formed overnight to be honest .. must have been building for a few days at least I would think.