Help with tent setup - Newb with questions

Beavis

Hey guys, I am a greener than green newb here and have a few questions I wanted to lob at the board.

I'm thinking through my tent setup for an indoor grow of 2-4 plants. I'm thinking of starting with something like the Gorilla Grow tent 2 x 4 x 7. I'd like to run Budmaster COB LED's. My biggest questions and concerns are around heat in the tent.

I'm planning on starting off with a small tent. I live in the south where temps reach 100+ degrees and will be that will daily through early to mid September. During the day, the AC runs almost constantly from 2pm to 9pm daily this time of the year (does for everyone). I keep my AC on 75 during the day when I'm at work and typically sleep with it on 72 ish at night.

I'm worried about the heat temps in the tent as I really don't know how much heat will be generated. If my AC is at 75 during the day I'm not sure the air in the tent will be in the proper range. Will I need supplemental AC? Like a portable unit? Or will just pushing enough CFM's through the tent be enough to keep a tent of that size in the proper temperature range?

Second question: I might need an intake fan but how do you control the smell from escaping the intake when the fan is off?

Thanks a ton in advance...you guys and this site rock. Amazing family and willingness to help each other which is pretty darn rare in this crazy world we live in. :Namaste:

:thanks:

First off, not sure how big you want your plants to get, but I would only flower out two plants in a 2'x4' tent.