MeatPuppet's First Time LED Mostly Organic Soil Grow Journal - 2017 Blue Dream, Limo

MeatPuppet

---A Little about Me---

This is my first time growing cannabis, I have been gardening for about a decade mostly in containers with somewhat organic soils. I don't have any land just porch space (hence the containers) and I am always looking for new species to grow. Last year was Bananas and Artichokes this year is Strawberries and, since I found out it was recently decriminalized in my area, Cannabis. I chose organic-ish soil because it is what I have experience with and I had a lot of supplies already. I do find myself straying off the organic path from time to time. I am still learning a lot about growing by trial and error as well as finding my style and figuring out what works for me.

---Strain details---

(2) Blue Dream feminized from Humbolt seeds, Variety: "Mostly Sativa", Flowering Length: "9 weeks"
(1) Limonchello Haze feminized from AMS, Variety: "Indica 30% Sativa 70% ", Flowering Length: "9-10 weeks"
(1) White Widow feminized freebie from Canuk Seeds, Variety: "Mostly Sativa", Flowering Length: "7-8 weeks"

---Soil Details---

Started with 3 cubic feet of FoxFarm Ocean Forest and 1.5 cubic feet of FoxFarm Happy Frog. I selected this mix because the ocean forest starts me out with a solid, well fertilized organic soil but I heard it could run a little hot so I cut it with Happy Frog which has the bonus of being inoculated with the bacteria/fungus I hope to foster in my soil.

I then added a dash of the following: Azomite rock powder, Epsom salts, Dolomitic lime, powdered Mycorrhizal fungi, plus a hearty scoop of Diatomaceous earth and a bag of perlite.
This mix was watered with a weak solution of molasses and added to the 1 gallon seedling pots.