MrCanada's First Grow Ever! 2016, Candy Cane!

MrCanada

Hello everyone. Just joined the forums a few days ago and have been following a number of journals. I am currently on day 22 of my first grow ever.

A little bit about myself. I am from BC Canada, and I have no experience growing this devils lettuce. I used to be brainwashed that weed was horrible, and I tried it for the first time in November 1 year ago. I have not looked back, what a miracle drug. I've gone through all the annoying processes to legally handle and grow the stuff, and i spent a little bit of money on a small starter setup.

Here's some info on my grow. Please don't hesitate to ask any questions. Please forgive me for any mistakes as I am new. I am doing my best to raise these little guys as healthy as possible. I've made a few mistakes along the way.

I bought my seeds from Crop King seeds. I bought the Candy Cane 7 week auto-flowers.

I am using:

- 300W LED light

- 4x4 Grow tent

- home made Co2 generator with yeast and sugar cane

- a local PRO MIX soil

- GH Flora series.

- 4inch inline fan with carbon filter

- distilled water keeping the ph around 5.8-6

I planted the seeds on around Oct 25th 2016.

Oct28 both seeds have sprouted, one a day behind the other
420-magazine-mobile2115846859.jpg

For the first week I kept under light, I struggled with temps being under 20 Celsius. Didn't add a heater until week two. Using an oil heater keeping the room between 23-25.

Day 7
420-magazine-mobile1630219520.jpg

Both plants grew pretty decent over the first week. I think I may have stunted them with it being so cold.

Day 14
420-magazine-mobile185206235.jpg

Plants started blowing up around day 12. No complaints as of yet. Day 9 I transplanted into a medium size pot. That was a mistake, I should have went straight to final pot.

Day 17
420-magazine-mobile1637579632.jpg