My Journey On Learning To Perfect A SOG

HigherTheHigh

Hello all .

So this journal will be for all my future SOG garden grows, I'm totally new to this and this will be my first two attempts.

Side 1:
I'm growing 9 Green Gelato in 20L pots, Canna Professional Plus there around 10" tall at the moment, some are topped at the 5th node, they have been in the 20L pots for and 7-10 days, I plan on putting a screen up at 12" then flip them on the 1st of next month only if the main stems are 4-6" above the screen, I will be tucking and weaving them if needed so the canopy is even, I plan on using a 600w Hps in a cool hood but if the canopy is even and dense I will add another 400w Hps, my overall goal on yield for this side is 20-23oz with the one 600w, this would be 6.5-7.2g per stem or if I added the extra 400w I would like 24-30oz which would be 7.5-9.5g per stem, what do you think?

Side 2:
I'm growing 16 plants in 100-250ml start of pots but will eventually end up in 3L pots, coco, 1" inch base of perlite in the base of the pots or a 60/40 coco/permits mix, then 50L of coco mixed with 1.5-2kg of Mycorrhizal Fungi pellets to help with root growth, my overall goal on this side is 10-16oz which would be 17.5-28g per plant, think it's doable?

There going under a 600w Hps in a cool hood, 4 rows of 4 or maybe 3 rows of 5 and the 1 left over, I'm thinking on hooking them up to a dropper with a flood dripper, 3x feeds per day, this should hopefully help out with yield .

I'm ideally looking for the canopy to be at most around 80-100cm giving each plant a good 20-25cm square, my cool hood is around 50x60 then my distance to light in hoping I can get to around 10-12" without stressing the plants too much and my overall temp room hoping should be around 22-25c so the environment will be good especially as I'm around them daily.