Nerdy's Penniless, Unknown Strain, Micro Grow

nerdy

First of all I am an absolute beginner for this area and start my grow from curiosity. I had some seeds from my smoke and I said maybe I can also grow since it shouldn't be so hard :)

However I rushed the process and did my first mistake very easy by planting 4 seeds into one 5 lt pot. Anyway then I started to read some and learnt that the process has many variables and its very easy to make mistakes and kill my babies. I had my lesson so far and trying to read as much as possible.

Decided to post this jurnal to have some comments&help from experienced folks throughout my process. Also I can document and learn from my mistakes. Yet, weed still illegal where I live and I had to go stealth and also I can not throw a big budget for this project. For these reasons I am trying to keep the project low budget and stealth as much as possible.

Grow Space:
I found a a carton box which sized as 55cm X 55cm X 105cm and using this as my grow room. After seeing those PC grows I believe this space will be enough for at least 1-2 plants.

20170510_103125.jpg

20170510_103147.jpg

Cooling:

For cooling, I amusing these spare 12cm computer Fans and another cheap fan with a bit morepower. My house will be a lot hotter after these days and I hope this 3rd onewill balance the heat and also smell with a DIY carbon filter.

As it can be seen,foil used as reflective surface and this was the second mistake as far as Iread from here. However it was easy,fast, cheap and accessable since I couldnot find mylar in the near stores and online one was a bit expensive thanexpected.

20170510_103032.jpg

20170510_103040.jpg

Soil: Ordinary and cheap flower mix from store.